top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCory Babstock

Welcome to Unsettled


Welcome to Unsettled.


What is Unsettled? Well, its a diary of sorts. Not a personal diary so much as it is a diary of rural Newfoundland.


Times are changing, the population is shrinking right now, not growing. It's also shift from a rural concentration to an urban and there are places, homes, churches, shops and more left behind.


Many of these places are fading not just from the world, but from memory.


I feel its very important to preserve what we can of the past, it's part of our story, it's part of what we are and to lose that would be criminal.


I hope you join me on this journey. I will be blogging here on a semi-regular basis, mostly as a record of the places I have visited and to speak a little about my impressions of each location. I hope you join in the conversation as well. I am looking for YOUR history, YOUR places, YOUR treasures. Share them here, lets record them, lets not let them fade from memory.


Thanks for dropping by.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page